EU to remove UK, Dutch overseas territories from tax haven blacklist

FILE PHOTO: Activists stage a protest on a mock tropical island beach representing a tax haven outside a meeting of European Union finance ministers in Brussels, Belgium, December 5, 2017. REUTERS/Francois Lenoir/File Photo

BRUSSELS (Reuters) – European Union finance ministers are set to remove this week the British overseas territory of Bermuda, the Dutch Caribbean island of Aruba and Barbados from the bloc’s blacklist of tax havens, an EU official said on Monday. The three islands were added to the list in March because the EU found shortfalls […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories