COVID-19: Registration and vaccination continues today; listed sites

People wait to get their COVID-19 vaccination registration at the Vodafone Arena in Suva this week. Picture: JONACANI LALAKOBAU

The COVID-19 vaccination campaign continues in the four major divisions around the country today.

Vaccination is open to all individuals living in Fiji aged 18 years old and over.

According to the Ministry of Health and Medical Services, given the high uptake of the AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccine by members of the public, the present phase of the vaccination campaign is expected to end by Saturday, April 17, and on Friday, April 16, in some sites.

“The Ministry of Health and Medical Services reassures the public who could not be vaccinated during this current phase, that the Government is committed to ensuring that all vaccine-eligible citizens of Fiji receive the COVID-19 vaccine,” the ministry stated on its social media Facebook page.

“Fiji receives its COVID-19 vaccines in batches just like many other countries and the Government expect to receive enough vaccines to vaccinate all its target population in due course.”

Members of the public are advised to bring with them a valid photo identification – example: joint FNPF/FRCA card, voter registration card, driver’s license, passport, and or student ID to register and get vaccinated.

The following are the COVID-19 vaccine registration and vaccination locations in the Central, Eastern, Western and Northern divisions for Friday, April 16, 2021. The opening times for the sites below are subject to remaining vaccine stock.

Central Division


  • Vodafone Arena – 9am


  • Navua Hospital – 9am

Western Division

Sigatoka (9.30am–4pm)

  • Sigatoka Hospital Eye Department
  • Cuvu Health Centre
  • Raiwaqa Health Centre
  • Navosa hospital

Mobile teams will visit:

  • Tappoo Sigatoka / Provincial Administrator’s office
  • Sigatoka Methodist Primary
  • Ratu Filise Primary
  • Tagaqe District School
  • St Peters School
  • Marriott Resort

Nadi (9am-4pm)

  • Special Out-Patients Department (SOPD) Clinic Nadi hospital
  • Special Out-Patients Dept (SOPD) Namaka

Mobile teams will visit:

  • Sabeto Village / Naboutini Village
  • Sabeto Central / Lavuci HD shop
  • Martintar area

Lautoka (8.30am–4.30pm)

  • Lautoka Health Centre
  • Viseisei Health Centre
  • Natabua Health Centre
  • Kamikamica Park Health Centre
  • Punjas Health Centre
  • Natabua Prison
  • Lautoka hospital – 9am–7pm
  • Mana Island
  • Fisheries Lautoka (for staff only)


  • Namoli Green Lautoka City

Ba (8am–4pm)

  • Ba Health Centre
  • Mission Hospital
  • Balevuto Health Centre
  • Nailaga Health Centre

Mobile teams will be at:

  • Yalalevu Industries

Tavua (8am–5pm)

  • Tavua town (near Max Value supermarket)
  • Tavua hospital
  • Nadarivatu Health Centre

Mobile teams will visit:

  • Korovou Village
  • Nadala Scheme
  • Nadarivatu Primary School
  • Nadala Village
  • Taunabe – 9am–1pm
  • Vatukoula Gold Mine – 3pm

Rakiraki (8am-5pm)

  • Ra District Hospital conference room
  • Rakiraki Provincial Administrator’s Office car park

Northern Division

Labasa (9am–5pm)

  • Labasa Health Centre
  • Labasa Hospital

Mobile teams will visit:

  • Grand Eastern – 2.30pm
  • North Pole – 2.30pm

Bua (9am–4pm)

  • Nabouwalu hospital
  • Wainunu Health Centre
  • Lekutu Health Centre

Mobile teams will visit (from 2pm):

  • Vuya Village
  • Nanuku Settlement
  • Sigana Settlement
  • Natewa Settlement
  • Saolo Village

Savusavu (9am–5pm)

  • Savusavu Hospital Special Out-Patients Dept
  • Savusavu Market
  • Namale Resort (Wasawasa)


  • Waiyevo Hospital – 9am–5pm

Eastern Division


  • Levuka Hospital – 8am-6pm
  • Levuka Health Centre – 8am-6pm
  • Visoto – 8am-9am
  • Bureta Health Centre – 9am-3am
  • Lovoni – 3pm-6pm

More Stories